India is located in South Asia and its self a 7th largest, and 2nd most famous country in the world
National Name: Bharat
Land area: 3,287,590 sq km
Border Countries: Afghanistan and Pakistan to the north-west; China, Bhutan and Nepal to the north; Myanmar to the east; and Bangladesh to the east of West Bengal.
Population: (2010 estimate): 1,173,108,018
Government: Parliamentary democracy- Federal Republic of India. 22 States, 9 union territories.
Flag: Three stripes cross wise. Saffron yellow, white (with blue Asoka wheel) and green.
Capital: New Delhi
Time: Indian time is 5:30 hours ahead of GMT
Largest cities: Bombay (Mumbai), Calcutta (Kolkata), Bangalore, Madras (Chennai), Ahmedabad, Hyderabad, Kanpur to name a few.
Principal languages: Hindi 30 percent, English, Bengali, Gujarati, Kashmiri, Malayalam, Marathi, Oriya, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu, Urdu, Kannada, Assamese, Sanskrit, Sindhi (all official); Hindi/Urdu; 1,600+ dialects
Ethnicity/Race: Indo-Aryan, Dravidian, Mongoloid and other.
Religions: Hindu, Islam, Christian, Sikha



Map of India


India General Info

Exchange Rates in Nepaleses Rupees

Enquiry Form