All the foreign passport holders (Except Indian Citizen) must obtain a visa for Nepal on arrival at the Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu, at border entry points in Kakadvitta, Birgunj, Bhairahawa, Nepalgunj, Gaddachowki on Nepal-India border and Kodari in Nepal-China border. Nepalese visa can be obtained at the Nepal Embassy or Diplomatic Mission. Visa for renewed purpose can be issued by the Department of Immigration, Kalikasthan, Kathmandu. Upon the arrival tourist visa can be obtained and can get a multiple visa for 15days, 30days and 90days. To stamp the visa on your passport must be valid for at least six months and you need two Passport size photos. Visa charge must be paid through the payment of cash in the following currency: Euro, Swiss Franc, Pound Sterling, US Dollar, Australian Dollar, Canadian Dollar, Hong Kong Dollar, Singapore Dollar and Japanese Yen. Credit card, Indian currency and Nepali currency are not accepted as payment of visa fee.

Indian Nationals
Indian Nationals do not require a visa. Indians traveling to Nepal by air have to show their identification issued by Indian Government such as a valid passport, driving license, Ration card with photo, Election commission card with photo, identity card issued by the Indian Embassy in Kathmandu. Children under 10 years are free to travel Nepal by year without their identification.

For other National
A Visa is required to enter Nepal for foreign passport holders. One can obtain visa upon arrival at international airport in Kathmandu. Children under age of 10 years need not pay any visa fees. Two passport size photos are mandatory for visa application on arrival. Nationals from Nigeria, Ghana, Zimbabwe, Swaziland, Cameroon, Somalia, Liberia, Ethiopia, Iraq, Palestine and Afghanistan will need to obtain visa from Nepal Embassies or Diplomatic Missions in their respective countries, as they do not get a visa on arrival at the immigration entry points of Nepal.

Visa charge and duration as follow:
Tourist Visa with Multiple Entry for 15 days- US$25 or equivalent foreign currency.
Tourist Visa with Multiple Entries for 30 days - US $ 40 or equivalent foreign currency.
Tourist Visa with Multiple Entry for 90 days - US $ 100 or equivalent foreign currency.